Brazil win Copa America for 9th time at the Maracana stadium

Hosts Brazil beat win Copa America for 9th time

Brazil’s Gabriel Jesus made one objective, scored another and was sent off in the second half as they beat Peru 3-1 on Sunday to win the Copa America.

Brazil won the trophy for the ninth time in a throbbing challenge at the Maracana arena.

The hosts led the pack against the pursue of play 15 minutes.

Gabriel Jesus swindled two safeguards on the correct flank and crossed for the plain Everton to fire home from short proximity.

Peru leveled a moment before halftime when Paolo Guerrero scored from the punishment spot after Thiago Silva was decreed to have dealt with the ball.

Jesus anyway reestablished their lead just minutes after the fact to put the home side 2-1 up at the break.

Peru pushed for a subsequent objective, especially after Jesus was sent off for a subsequent yellow card in the 70th moment.

Be that as it may, it was Brazil who fixed the success in the last moment when substitute Richarlison changed over an extra shot.

It was Brazil’s first significant title since they won the Copa America in 2007 and the first for mentor Tite, who assumed responsibility three years back.

With 15 titles Uruguay is the best Copa América group. Argentina has 14 titles and Brazil, nine. The other previous bosses are Paraguay, Peru and Chile, with two titles each, and Bolivia, and Colombia, who have each won one.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.