Salah turns into the first Egyptian to win the EPL

Mohamed Salah entered the history books on Thursday as he turned into the first Egyptian footballer to win the Premier League. It’s another accomplishment for the Liverpool player, who a year ago, turned into the first Egyptian to win the Champions League.

Inquisitively, Salah as of now has a Premier League victors’ award – just not an official one. He showed up during Chelsea’s title-winning season in 2014-15 yet under FA guidelines, at least five games is required to be qualified for a decoration. Despite the fact that he didn’t meet all requirements for an award, and had spent the last part of the battle on credit at Fiorentina, José Mourinho didn’t need Salah to be forgotten about and requested a copy decoration for him, saying that he had added to the group’s prosperity. Presently, Mo is the glad proprietor of the genuine article.

Salah has arrived at various achievements during his time at Anfield – in 2018, he turned into the second quickest Liverpool player to arrive at 20 goals (simply behind George Allan who dealt with the accomplishment in 19 games in 1895/6); he additionally is one of the main 10 players who have arrived at 30 goals or more for the Reds in a single season during the post-War years.

Also Read: Mohamed Salah returns for Liverpool

Mané and Keita flying the banner for Africa

Furthermore, Salah isn’t the main Liverpool player to leave a mark on the world in the wake of securing the alliance. Sadio Mané is the first Senegalese to get a Premier League champs’ decoration and Naby Keita is the main Guinean player to win the English alliance.

With Liverpool’s title triumph, the all out number of African players who have won the Premier League has ascended to 18.

African players who have won the Premier League

Ivory Coast: Didier Drogba, Salomon Kalou, Yaya Touré, Kolo Touré

Cameroon: Lauren, Geremi Njitap, Joel Matip

Nigeria: John Obi Mikel, Victor Moses, Nwankwo Kanu

Ghana: Jeffrey Schlupp, Daniel Amartey, Michael Essien

Senegal: Sadio Mané

Liberia: Christopher Wreh

Guinea: Naby Keita

South Africa: Quinton Fortune

Algeria: Riyad Mahrez

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.