COVID-19: Nigerians prohibited from rundown of qualified travelers to Europe

The European Union Commission has prohibited Nigeria from the rundown of nations whose nationals will be permitted in the area when the fringes are open from July 1, 2020.

The European nations had closed their borders when the COVID-19 pandemic spread into the area.

With the facilitating of lockdown limitations, the EU had discharged a draft rundown of 54 nations that is destined to be conceded passage into the borders.

An update of the nations on the section rundown to Europe are Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco and New Zealand.

Others are Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay and China.

On June 11, the European Commission had requested that its part expand section restriction on third-nation nationals until June 30.

The United States, Brazil and Russia were additionally excluded on the endorsed list.

Eric Mamer, representative for the EU commission, said the standards used to choose the nations depends on their wellbeing circumstance.

“The European Union has an interior procedure to decide from which nations it is sheltered to acknowledge voyagers,” he said.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.